Insanity Day 37 – Round 2

Insanity Workout: Max Interval Plyo

Hmmm…I hope I am not getting sick.  I woke up with a sore throat yesterday morning and with all of the things I had to write about in my previous entry, I forgot to write about this.  It could be from being around my friend’s daughter over the weekend who is sick or maybe from yelling so much at work (part of the job) or maybe from being around crowds of people each day.  Either way, I hope I don’t get anymore sick than this.  It’s a small sore throat and a little bit of a stuffy nose.  It sort of feels like allergies too.  I just need to stay hydrated and maybe take some medicine for a cold just in case.

I made another great meal this morning with breakfast.  I had some lime cilantro chicken left over from my tacos last night and I made a healthy breakfast burrito.  It was nice and filling along with having an apple.  After letting my breakfast settle for a little bit, I worked out to Max Interval Plyo.  The jumps in that workout are challenging up to now and I modified some moves.  Following my workout, I had Shakeology for lunch.  I have been so repetitive with blending my Shakeology and it sort of got boring by making it with water, PB2 and sometimes a banana.  I changed it up by mixing in unsweetened almond milk, blueberries, and strawberries.  I forgot how much the unsweetened almond milk makes my shakes tastes so much better.

Everything was going great with my diet up until dinnertime.  I had won tickets to a Chicago White Sox game – I am still a Chicago Cubs fan : ) – and I took my cousin and her boyfriend to watch them play against his hometown team, the Minnesota Twins.  I didn’t have a beer or anything like that.  My food choices were not good at all.  Being at a ballpark is not the best when trying to eat clean and healthy.  I didn’t go overboard but I went far enough where I did not like myself at the end of the night.  I need to have better discipline when it comes to going out to eat and it’s been established in my past few entries that I need to improve on that.  It’s the reason that I have not lost any weight over the past two weeks and I am definitely paying for it.  I know that the scale will show that I gained a couple pounds because of it.

Going into this journey, I knew I was going to make unhealthy choices from time to time.  It was not going to be easy that’s for sure.  I have been overweight for most of my life from making bad choices.  It should not be an excuse and this is the toughest journey I have ever had to take on.  I am not the same person I was a year ago.  That person would have given up already; they would have accepted that they will be overweight for the rest of their life and will never be fit and healthy.  Even though I will “fail” a few times, I will never give up.  That is the most important thing.  I need to keep moving forward and take one day at a time.