Insanity Day 28 – Round 2

Insanity Workout: Off Day

I hope all of the moms out there had a fantastic Mother’s Day!

A relaxing night with a great friend is just what I needed to end what was a week I did not enjoy.  I felt a lot better when I woke up and on top of that is was a beautiful day with clear skies and warm weather.  I had a good day at work and I think I even managed to get a very small tan lol.  I did a lot more walking around than usual and I went up and down a lot of steps.  I’m sure I had some great exercise going because of that.  I guess it’s a good thing today was an off day from Insanity as well.

My diet was fairly healthy up until dinner time.  I took my mom out for her Mother’s Day dinner so she picked where to go.  It was healthy for the most part.  I’m going to be going grocery shopping tomorrow on my day off from work.  I’m going to plan and prepare most of my meals for the rest of the week and try my best not to eat at a restaurant.  I didn’t lose any weight last week and I didn’t gain any either which is good.  I want to lose at least a couple pounds by the end of this coming week.  I know I can do it since I will be making my own meals.

The Team Beachbody Coach Summit is 39 days away and I want to be down at least another 11 pounds.  I have lost a total of 4 pounds since the start of this round.  I wanted to be down at least 10 pounds by now but it’s okay.  I just need to clean up my eating and work harder.  I’ll still try to push to losing at least 20 pounds total by Summit except it’s getting closer and closer and it means I have to lose at least 3 pounds a week.  If I can be down 15 pounds total after this round of Insanity, I’ll still be happy with the results.

I’ll be pushing harder through my Recovery Week this time around because I know what to expect.  I’ll be working out to Core Cardio and Balance everyday this week.  It’s supposed to be beautiful outside over the next week.  I’m sure I will want to go for a run, bike ride, and play this tennis to enjoy the weather.  I’m looking forward to making my Monday an amazing start to a great week : )