Insanity Day 25 – Round 2

Insanity Workout: Cardio Recovery

It is always nice to not have to drive downtown and have a day off from work.  I spent most of my day relaxing at home.  I worked out to Cardio Recovery in the afternoon.  I wasn’t sure if I was going to join in on tonight’s workout at Fit Club and I ended up working out to Plyometric Cardio Circuit.  I figured it was a great way to work out some of the stress and frustrations during this week.  I worked out as hard as I could but I still had to stop a bunch of times.

Over the past month, I have felt a little out of it during my workouts.  My energy level has gone down and I have felt pretty lazy.  I know it really has to do with my diet.  I’m going to stop going out to eat starting tomorrow.  I will prepare and cook all of my meals and pack a lunch for work.  Once I get back in that habit of making my own meals, I’ll eat healthier.  In turn it will get my energy back and that will help me power through the workouts.  I should be down a bit more with my weight if it weren’t with all the crap I have been eating.  From here on out, I’m going to have better self-control and make better choices.  I will get better and feel better to finally look better in the end.