Insanity Day 24 – Round 2

Insanity Workout: Plyometric Cardio Circuit

I went to bed super late last night and I only had four hours of sleep.  Regardless of not getting enough sleep, it was a better day for me today.  I woke up feeling a bit irritated but I had a better day at work.  I started my day off with Shakeology too and had it for lunch.  I hung out with my cousin and a friend after work and we ended up going out to dinner.  I was surprised on how I didn’t feel too hungry when I was at work especially because I forgot to bring a snack.  I would say the cleanse was sort of successful for the most part.

I did a late workout when I got home to Plyometric Cardio Circuit.  I had started to feel the affects on my lack of sleep but I still got my workout in.  I’m hoping to be down a couple more pounds when this week is over.  I have been losing two pounds a week and I don’t want to stop that streak now.  Tomorrow is a scheduled recovery day with Cardio Recovery.  We will see if I feel like doing only the recovery or joining in on the workout for tomorrow night.  I have an off day from work tomorrow as well so that should give me enough energy to do another workout.  I’ll just have to get my workout done in the morning or early afternoon to allow my body to rest.