Insanity Day 17 – Round 2

Insanity Workout: Fit Test #2/Pure Cardio and Cardio Abs


I finally did my second Fit Test for this round on Insanity.  They were definitely what I did not expect.  I did less during my last test and I did less than that during this test.  I went as hard and as fast as I could too.  I definitely went all our during my fourth Fit Test last month which is what I’m supposed to do with each test.  On the bright side, it just means I need to work harder so I can improve next time.  There is always room for improvement and I know I will improve in my next test.  I need to find more energy in myself to push through these workouts and as of late, I haven’t been feeling the energy.

With that being said, I started the Shakeology 3-Day Cleanse today.  Or at least I tried to do the cleanse.  I strictly followed the instructions until dinner.  Having Shakeology during breakfast was no problem at all because I’m used to having it for breakfast lately.  When it came to lunch, I felt like I was having withdrawals.  I have been eating sort of poorly over the past two weeks or so and I had gotten used to it.  I also want to note that I still have not have any pop or fast food.  I just made a few bad choices when I went out to eat.  I had Shakeology for lunch and decided to go to Whole Foods to make a nice salad for dinner.  At dinner I looked up more info on the cleanse and read that it should only be done during a recovery week and not during something like Insanity since you’ll have less energy.  Oops!  I did have the energy but I was not getting enough calories.

After seeing everyone walk out with a whole pizza because they have a special on Wednesdays, I decided to order my own pizza.  Eddie, my coach/business partner, introduced me to their pizza.  I ordered a veggie pizza with vegan cheese and had a slice.  I only eat one slice a day (they cut it in big slices) and it will cover one of my meals a day for the next week.  I felt so much better after that.  If anyone is ever thinking about doing the cleanse, I will include more info on my page by next week.  However I highly recommend that you do it when you’re not training hard or working out to a program like Insanity.  I plan on trying out the cleanse again sometime in the future.

I ended up not going to Fit Club tonight so I did my scheduled workout late tonight.  Today’s workout was Pure Cardio and Cardio Abs.  I felt great after my workout.  I was feeling a bit emotional today for some reason and that workout made me feel so much better.  You know what they say, “You’re only one workout away from a good mood.”  It has been humid all day which made my room feel humid even with my fan on high.  I was dripping in sweat during my workout tonight and throughout my Fit Test earlier today.  Both of the shirts I wore were soaked lol.  I love it though.  It means I worked my ass off.

Fit Test #2 Results (Numbers are not actual reps):
1. Switch Kicks = -9
2. Power Jacks = 2
3. Power Knees = -5
4. Power Jumps = -5
5. Globe Jumps = -1
6. Suicide Jumps = 1
7. Push-Up Jacks = -3
8. Low Plank Oblique = -7