Insanity Day 29 – Round 2

Insanity Workout: Core Cardio and Balance

I had a great day yesterday and that momentum carried onto today.  I was off from work and the weather was even more beautiful too.  With the clear blue skies and warmer weather, it was perfect to drive around with the windows down and jam out to old school Euro and house music.  I found myself smiling at times when I didn’t even mean to.  I felt focused and back on track.  I know great things are going to be coming my way very soon.

I spent my day hanging out with a friend.  We are helping each other get in better shape and lead healthier lifestyles.  I needed to get my workout done so we decided to workout together after a good lunch.  It’s Recovery Week so my workout is going to be Core Cardio and Balance all week.  Again for those who are not familiar with Insanity, Recovery Week is supposed to prepare your body for Month 2 and allow it to recover.  Even though it’s called Recovery Week, it’s not necessarily easy.  I knew what to expect from these workouts and I was able to push a little harder and not take as many breaks.  The Hip Flexor Burners and Shoulder Burners still get me though.  They definitely do burn but I worked through them.

I relaxed and enjoyed the rest of the day and I’m happy I don’t have to do my workout late.  I have an early day at work tomorrow and I’m going to try to get up early to do my workout before then.  I’m not going to make any promises that I’ll wake up early because I still have problems getting up early lol.  Going to bed at a decent time and waking up early is another thing I have to work on.  It is something that will help out with my weight loss as well.